Simple and Chic

Hello lovelies,hope you are having a great day 🙂

We all love dressing up,wearing pretty dresses,gowns..embellished tops,clothing full of color and vivid prints but on some days  you just don’t feel like doing it. Today’s post is kind of gonna revolve around that idea,the look I have created is ideal to be termed as simple and urban  chic.

Be it summer,winter,fall or spring..a stellar pair of of black skinny pants is a wardrobe essential,and always will be. No matter how much you adore your slouchy boy-friend jeans,palazzos or flowly skirts. You can never go wrong with black.

I have worn a beige coloured shirt which has a geometrical pattern on it,with black collars. Say no to standard stripes ❤

I have always been fascinated by geometrical prints because they are fun yet functional and play host to a range of clothing pieces. These shapes and swirls playing tricks on the eyes,the one wearing a monochrome dress with a triangle print on it will seem to stand out in a crowd.. You can incorporate it into your work look as well as your fun day out look though it is bit of a tricky trend to work with.

blog10

IMG_6462

IMG_6463

When it comes to accessories less is more,if you are wearing a hat,sunglasses,a watch and a scarf. No one piece will get the chance to stand out and you will end up looking cluttered. This time,I have decided to keep low key in accessorizing,having just chosen a black flower ring which coordinates well with the outfit colours,maybe a tad bit more than needed. I always am tempted,to have my accessories and outfit componets matchy matchy. However matching to a large extent can get old fashioned or childish.

I have completed the look with a pair of black ballet flats.

image1 (3)

image2 (1)

image2555

 

Makeup can be an accessory in itself,so I have opted for a black liner and a brownish gold eye shadow with speckles of shimmer in it. To draw  attention towards my eyes,I have decided to use a lip colour whose colour costs of a nude base but leans onto to be browner in shade.

image1 (1)

IMG_6403

Outfit Details:

Shirt- Vero Moda

Pants-Zink London(available in Shoppers Stop)

Shoes- Westside

Rings-Forever New

Do leave any suggestions or feedback down below.

You can shoot me an email at asmitatheposhedition@gmail.com for collaborations and any type of query,I would be more than happy to answer.

🙂 🙂 🙂

5 thoughts on “Simple and Chic

  1. I like the simple and chic style, Asmita! I am also a new blogger and I just followed your blog! Please don’t forget to also show my blog some love by reciprocating the “follow”, lol!

    Like

  2. Hey again! 😀 I finally found out the place to follow you. Love every post you have written. Wish you have a great journey through this blog world. Would love it if you checked out mine and figure out how to follow as well :p All the best and looking forward to more great blogs 🙂 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

